Hot Robot Love Research!

General chat about fembots, technosexual culture or any other ASFR related topics that do not fit into the other categories below.
Miss Pris
Technosexuality: Built
Identification: Cyborg

Hot Robot Love Research!

Post by Miss Pris » Sat Feb 13, 2016 2:14 pm

Hi Everyone,

As many of you know, I'm a doctoral student in Anthropology and I'm writing my dissertation on Technosexualities. Rather than looking at technosexualities as psychological conditions that have to be explained away and/or sensationalizing these interests for pop media cache as many researchers and reporters have done in the past, I'm framing technosexualities as a part of a larger change in humanity in which the technological and the non-human are being acknowledged as intrinsic to our lives and bodies.

As a part of this research I would very much like to interview 20 to 30 people from Fembot Central about technosexual/technofetish/ASFR lives and experiences. I'm interested in hearing from anyone who would like to contribute to the research, but I'm sending out a call especially for female-identifying forum members as I know our numbers are small and I would like to interview 10 female-identifying technosexuals for this project.

If you're interested in being interviewed and contributing to this research on technosexualities/ASFR, please send me a Private Message on this forum and let me know how you'd like to be contacted (IM, email, etc.) and when it would be convenient for you to answer some questions. Depending on how long you wish to take on each question, the time commitment to complete the interview questions is about one hour (if responding via email and answering at one time; an IM interview might take a little bit longer.) All participants will be anonymous and disidentified in any and all research publications.

Thank you to everyone considering participation!

- Anna
(Miss Pris)

BD
Identification: Human

Re: Hot Robot Love Research!